Reviews

My Reviews

Please take time to read some of my customer’s independent reviews on Yell.com about my work and products. These are all about various art pieces that I have created for them or their friends and family and weddings.

If you are one of my customers who is based in the United Kingdom and want to place a review of my work, then please visit any of these websites.

My reviews from Yell.com

23 November 2021 by SarahV135
Just great. Jane has such a freindly and relaxed approach – with awesome and inspiring demonstrations that were clearly explained. I thoroughly recommend.

4 March 2021 by BerylT-10
Jane held our first craft Zoom workshop for the Cumbria-Westmorland Federation of WI’s. She was very helpful and patient answering all our questions. The workshop ran extremely smoothly and all the participants came away with new skills to show their friends and family when the situation allows. Thank you Jane for an enjoyable afternoon.

3 March 2021 by JohnP-3313
Thank you so much for taking a passage from Harry Potter and turning it into a beautiful piece of art. Our daughter was absolutely delighted with it, I’m sure she will cherish it forever.

17 February 2021 by HelenW-74589
Jane’s courses on line are great. She covers everything you need to know to make beautiful cards. She also has a great art shop where you can buy already tested pens and nibs, inks and paints etc etc to help you . I would highly recommend having a go.

8 February 2021 by JuneH-139
I have just completed a ‘colourful greetings card’ course with Jane. I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 hours online not only learning new skills but the friendly atmosphere. Jane was very generous in her sharing information regarding equipment that she has tried and tested. I went to her online shop and bought paints etc. and that order is now winging its way to me ready for the next course. I have booked another 2 courses and hope to do more in the future.
Thank you Jane I am so pleased I found you.

15 January 2021 by ShirleyB-182
We had a group Faux Calligraphy Zoom session with Jane for our WI which was excellent. Very informative and fun.
The sheets of Faux emailed out to us beforehand allowed those who wished to try during the demonstration to do so.
Feedback from members was very positive with one commenting that she is not really a craft person but had enjoyed it immensely.

13 January 2021 by KarenE-234
I recently attended a virtual talk on Calligraphy given by Jane from Calligraphy Arts. It was a great talk with lots of information about Calligraphy and all its forms. Jane demonstrated how to use different methods to get brilliant effects when designing our own cards or for just personal use. Would highly recommend the talk.

12 November 2020 by JayneW-202 – Excellent Customer Service
I was looking for a calligraphy course for a gift and came across Jane’s website. I contacted Jane with some enquiries and received the most speediest and excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. My order was processed so quickly and the work received was beautiful and of the highest quality – clearly a lady that knows her profession! I cannot recommend this business highly enough and would have no hesitation in using their services again.

17 May 2018 by Lucy_oc – Excellent Customer Service
Fantastic range of beautiful products. Very helpful, honest advice from lovely people and excellent customer service

17 May 2018 by smartold – Lovely end product
Jane could not have been more helpful. We communicated by e-mail and the finished product was exactly what I wanted. Would use her services again. A lovely result.

04 October 2016 by Satisfied 5 – Top Class
I used this company,Jane, to do two pieces of work for my son and his fiancée’s (now wife)wedding. I had never used a calligraphy service and had some reservations about whether I would get a good job. I met with Jane who was very helpful, she provided me with advice about flour and font and was able to show me lots of examples of her work. She turned both pieces of work around in a very timely way, she was accurate and her work was of a high standard. Seeing how special the end product is, it has now opened my mind to using this service for cards and other communications for special occasions. I would highly recommend this company.

26 Jul 2016 by HeatherE-7 – Beautiful crafted artwork
Jane has just produced two beautiful pieces of calligraphy artwork as christening gifts for two lovely little ladies. Jane’s communication was excellent and her artwork second to none, Jane was professional and extremely helpful and the quality superb. I would highly recommend her both for commission work and for her workshops.